Who we are

Great British Chefs is an entrepreneurial business that was founded in 2010 with the ambition of being the go-to website for foodies and the preferred partner of a select group of premium food brands. We believe that most food websites cater to the lowest common denominator, but foodies want more. We work with the finest chefs and food writers to create recipes, guides, features and videos that inspire foodies to cook for themselves and others, all whilst celebrating the diversity of Britain's food scene.

What we do

We have collected over 10,000 recipes from the most interesting and inspiring chefs and food writers cooking in Britain and Italy today. Our content is designed to inspire foodies – from cooking with squid ink and learning to spherify to mastering knife skills and barbecuing lamb, we have recipe ideas and how-to-cook articles covered. We also bring you unique experiences, regular competitions, in-depth features and the latest in food trends.

Get involved

Our community of one million like-minded foodies come to Great British Chefs for all their culinary inspiration, and by registering for an account you get access to a recipe binder and regular newsletters. You can also join our Cookbook Club on Facebook or sign up to the Great British Chefs Club, which offers unlimited access to our content, exclusive recipes, videos and competitions, plus – if you opt to become a Gold member – free gifts delivered to your door.

Meet the team

We have a great team that works very hard to make sure we are the best food website out there. Do get in touch if you want to join us.

Mark Bucknall, CEO

markb@greatbritishchefs.com

Jonny Ratcliffe, Client Campaign Director

jonny@greatbritishchefs.com

Luke Thacker, Partnerships Director

luke@greatbritishchefs.com

Nissa Naik, Director of Partnerships

nissa@greatbritishchefs.com

Milan Križalkovič, Lead Developer

milan@greatbritishchefs.com

Henry Coldstream, Features Editor

henry.coldstream@greatbritishchefs.com

Helen Graves, Food Producer

helen.graves@greatbritishchefs.com

Esme Curtis, Recipe Editor

esme.curtis@greatbritishchefs.com

Lindsay Clark, Head of Marketing

lindsay@greatbritishchefs.com

Alex Dodson, Digital Marketing Executive

alex@greatbritishchefs.com

Henry Bucknall, E-Commerce Developer and Technical Support

info@greatbritishchefs.com